Need Official 2.0 Software Thread...

Jul 26, 2007
Im not the one to do it but I found a few new interesting things that may or may not have been in the previous gen softwares.

*When speaking on a voice with headphones on you can hear music from the ipod and people talking at the same time and your phone partner can hear the same thing you do.

* Battery life is attrocious on the V1 phone now and the settings used to prolong life don't work anymore.

*The phones software is a bit glitchy or maybe its ATT with receiving txts.... I get txt messages super late because my phone is locked and as soon as I unlock I get like 14 txt messages. Could be ATT like I said...

Im not an iPhone pro and I don't know what to look for... Ive had the V1 from day one but I need a 2.0 post cause yall keep me on my toes with the phone lol... :D

doron

Zealot
Gold
Apr 17, 2007
tampa, FL
Im not the one to do it but I found a few new interesting things that may or may not have been in the previous gen softwares.

*When speaking on a voice with headphones on you can hear music from the ipod and people talking at the same time and your phone partner can hear the same thing you do.

* Battery life is attrocious on the V1 phone now and the settings used to prolong life don't work anymore.

*The phones software is a bit glitchy or maybe its ATT with receiving txts.... I get txt messages super late because my phone is locked and as soon as I unlock I get like 14 txt messages. Could be ATT like I said...

Im not an iPhone pro and I don't know what to look for... Ive had the V1 from day one but I need a 2.0 post cause yall keep me on my toes with the phone lol... :D

check out this thread
http://forums.everythingicafe.com/threads/the-official-iphone-2-0-software-update.27189/

Last edited by a moderator:
Jul 26, 2007