Neep help .. how to JB my iPhone?

hello everyone!

I'm a new user on everythingicafe. I came here looking for instructions on how to JB my iPhone 3g 16g. I'm a bit scared but wud like to take this step. I need someone to guide me through, I will really appreciate your help.

ty very much for your help!

I've been going through other threads and I guess I've come to the right place for everything tht i need to knw about iPhone..

I'd still appreciate a walkthrough on how to go about it .. (step by step).. i'm kinda scared on doing it myself as I'm a complete noob when it comes to iPhone .. hehe ..

Marianne

Zealot
Jul 16, 2007
Massachusetts
marianneschultz.com
The last time I jailbroke an iPhone, I used an iClarified guide that gives clear step-by-step instructions. Here are the guides if you're using a Mac or a PC. Start there and let us know if you have any problems along the way. :)

iErik

Zealot
Gold
Oct 27, 2007
Las Vegas, NV
I second the iClarified tutorials. They're the best out there.

In step 10 it says... "Hold the Home button for 5 seconds, Hold the Home and Power buttons for 10 seconds,..."

how shud i go about it .. it's kinda confusing.. am i suppose to release the home button after holding it for 5 seconds .. and then hold the power and home button together for 10 sec?

and one more thing .. i'm not a AT&T service user.. I live in Malaysia and my iPhone is factory unlocked .. so i hope the service doesn't have anything to do with the JB..

iErik

Zealot
Gold
Oct 27, 2007
Las Vegas, NV
In step 10 it says... "Hold the Home button for 5 seconds, Hold the Home and Power buttons for 10 seconds,..."

how shud i go about it .. it's kinda confusing.. am i suppose to release the home button after holding it for 5 seconds .. and then hold the power and home button together for 10 sec?