New iTunes = Don't Use iBrickr to Jailbreak?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

x999x

Gold
Aug 6, 2007
Howdy,

I've got some friends getting iPhones and they've asked me to mod them. I've already upgraded my iTunes so I'm not sure if it's possible to use iBrickr anymore for jailbreaking. I've heard you can get your iPhone locked in a continuous loop.

Can anyone verify this?

With that said, I reckon my safest method for Jailbreaking now is AppTap? I really like iBrickr, but I'll switch if I have to.

Thanks

jerrettpaul

Bronze
Sep 10, 2007
Denton, TX
thats what i was told. i haven't modded my phone yet. im not completely sure how to do it all the way. someone told me if i was going to to use apptap because just like you said, ibrickr would send your phone into a restart loop.

any help on how to mod my phone? directions? hahaha. im new at this and i really don't want to brick my phone. how do you get custom icons? how do you even install apptapp onto your phone?

x999x

Gold
Aug 6, 2007
thats what i was told. i haven't modded my phone yet. im not completely sure how to do it all the way. someone told me if i was going to to use apptap because just like you said, ibrickr would send your phone into a restart loop.

any help on how to mod my phone? directions? hahaha. im new at this and i really don't want to brick my phone. how do you get custom icons? how do you even install apptapp onto your phone?
Lol, it was your original post that got me worried.

I'm on a PC and I'm assuming you are if you were going to use iBrickr, otherwise Breezy on Mac. Anyway, AppTap is another way of jailbreaking, it's another all-in-one solution like iBrickr. The only reason I have a preference for iBrickr is because I also use it to transfer files to my iPhone to replace existing icons.

I will use AppTap undoubtedly, but I just wanted to hear from some people who have used it most recently after the iTunes update.