*new member* upgrade from 1.1.2 ?

pawl

Mar 20, 2008
Glasgow, Scotland (U.K)
Hi there,

I am new to the EIC forums, I just have a couple of quick questions regarding upgrading from 1.1.2.

I am running an 8GB 1.1.2 iPhone on O2 (U.K) network. Its unlocked and I have installer on it etc. Just wondering is it worth upgrading to 1.1.3 or 1.1.4 ?
all of my stuff seems to be working fine and all the new apps that come out seem to be compatible, but I notice there are a select few which don't. Is there much difference if I upgrade and would I benefit that much?

If so, how would I go about upgrading it as I bought my iPhone unlocked already for me, so I'm not very keyed up on how to go about it lol.

Thanks in advance,
pawl

themanofthedark

Gold
Jan 5, 2008
Boston
sure.

welcome to the EIC, first off.

second, you can easily update if you like, and here is how you do it.

1) connect to iTunes,
2) press restore
3) let iPhone restore
4) download ZiPhone (www.ziPhone.org)
5) while iPhone is at activation screen, open ZiPhone and click Do It All
6) wothin 4 minutes, your iPhone will reboot and be unlocked.

have a good day.

Bone

Zealot
Gold
Feb 11, 2008
Welcome to EIC! Hope you enjoy.

pawl

Mar 20, 2008
Glasgow, Scotland (U.K)
sure.

1) connect to iTunes,
2) press restore
3) let iPhone restore

have a good day.

Thanks for the quick reply,

See if I use the restore on iPhone will that update to 1.1.3 or 1.1.4?
is there anyway to choose, I heard that 1.1.3 is better?

Will I lose any programs or SMS or anythin stored in my iPhone if I do this?

Thanks,
pawl

themanofthedark

Gold
Jan 5, 2008
Boston
Thanks for the quick reply,

See if I use the restore on iPhone will that update to 1.1.3 or 1.1.4?
is there anyway to choose, I heard that 1.1.3 is better?

Will I lose any programs or SMS or anythin stored in my iPhone if I do this?

Thanks,
pawl
you will lose everything.

but you can sync most of it back, like contacts.