New to iPhone lots of questions

brettw903

May 16, 2009
Ok, I'm new to all this and need a few questions answered. I'm picking up my 16gb 3g tomorrow and I had a few questions. I read the sticky about the 3.0 update. Is there a set date for the release of the full version of 3.0 yet? And where can I download the beta, and does the beta have landscape txt on it? Last question, I promise lol. Dumb question but once I figure out how to download the 3.0 beta how do I upload it to the phone. Thanks a lot guys.

Adam1389

Silver
Nov 20, 2008
Ilwaco, WA
You have to be registered as a developer to install the beta software. There's a few guys around that are willing to add people to their list. Once you are added you can download the software from a torrent or your devolper can hook you up. Once you have the firmware downloaded you need to install iTunes 8.2 prerelease to update the forward on your phone. When it's installed hold shift (ctrl?) and click check for update. Then select the file you downloaded (beta software) and voilà all set. Make sure you download the proper firmware. Should strt with iPhone 1,2 if you hav a 3G. It does have landscape text email and notes. The official release date hasn't been set but rumors are for June or July. Pm me I have open devolper spots if you are interested. I'm out of town but I'll check here via my iPhone :D (this thing is the best thing since sliced bread btw )

iphun

Zealot
Gold
Mar 16, 2009
PA
Ok, I'm new to all this and need a few questions answered. I'm picking up my 16gb 3g tomorrow and I had a few questions. I read the sticky about the 3.0 update. Is there a set date for the release of the full version of 3.0 yet? And where can I download the beta, and does the beta have landscape txt on it? Last question, I promise lol. Dumb question but once I figure out how to download the 3.0 beta how do I upload it to the phone. Thanks a lot guys.