Newbie Apple 4S Sprint user here. Have a basic question and some about Jailbreaking

Oct 14, 2011
Be Nice :)

Complete noob iPhone user here. Please help me out. :)
I have searched and found out a few things but I have a few more questions still.

I just bought the Sprint iPhone 4s. I have been reading up the last couple days but have a few basic questions.

1: The Sprint iPhone 4s does not have a Gps Navigation program with turn by turn and voice prompts correct? (If so can't find it)

I want to be able to use my 4s with "internet tethering" (mobile hotspot) for free.
The only way is if it is jailbroken correct?
I also want to be able to use 3rd party non Apple authorized hacks-applications-games etc (what ever is out there thats good)
Phone needs to be jailbroken corrcet?

Acoording to articals & threads when googling the 4s is not jailbroken yet correct?
If it is please let me know how, where etc.

When searching about jailbreaking what do I need to make sure it is right for my phone?
I would think it has to be for iPhone 4 with iOS 5 but does the "S" Make a bit of difference when searching? what about carrier specific?
Any other help and or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

RoofMonkey

Genius
Gold
Jun 21, 2010
Florida
Take a look at Mapquest's app in the app store. I do think they updated it with turn by turn. It's a freebie too, which is a nice perk.

iBoss

Contributor
Bronze
Oct 15, 2011
Try the GPS Drive App. This is an amazing turn by turn Navigation App! And if I'm not mistaken is 99¢ or at least it was way back then when I got it got my iPhone 3G!

webcodes

Aug 8, 2008
Don't be a goose, soon as you jailbreak you open yourself up to a world of malware, bots and all the bad crap that Android users have. Stay with the program brother, you'll be safer.

Josh Yates

Contributor
Silver
Jul 14, 2007
Orion, MI