No vibration for phone calls

Discussion in 'iPhone 5' started by radtechy, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    I won't get vibration for my calls while on silent all of a sudden.

    The vibe does work when I toggle between vibe/ring


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using iCafe
     
  2. VOLS34

    VOLS34 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Likes Received:
    73
    Is it on in your sound settings?
     
  3. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    Yes. Everything is set the way it should be


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
     
  4. VOLS34

    VOLS34 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Likes Received:
    73
    If its a contact check in contacts to see what their's is set on.
     
  5. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    It's anyone. Even numbers not in my phonebpok


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using iCafe
     
  6. VOLS34

    VOLS34 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Likes Received:
    73
    Go to sounds in your settings. Click on whatever your default ringtone is. At the top it should say what your default vibration pattern is or none if you don't have one set. If that's not it I don't know what else it could be. If it vibrates when you toggle from silent to ring it's not a hardware issue.
     
  7. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    Good idea but no good.

    I think it's time to the flash iOS and restore


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using iCafe
     
  8. VOLS34

    VOLS34 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Likes Received:
    73
    Do you have do not disturb on? I would try a hard reset before a restore.
     
  9. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    Is that power and home until the Apple logo shows?

    DND is never used by me


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
     
  10. VOLS34

    VOLS34 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Likes Received:
    73
    Yes. Hold lock & home button until you see the logo.
     
  11. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    That still didn't work. I'm gonna reload iOS and backup and restore


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
     
  12. VOLS34

    VOLS34 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Likes Received:
    73
    Sounds like a bit much when it's probably something simple. I would reset all settings & go from there.
     
  13. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    I got it working. Very weird. I tried the adding vibe to the ring for calls even though it was never on.

    Now I reloaded the software and it still didn't work now I tried adding the vibe again and it worked.

    This is just puzzling in the first place.

    Thanks for helping me out. That idea did solve the problem


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using iCafe
     

Share This Page