Ok total Noob here please help!

nydmx

Bronze
Jul 17, 2007
Ok guys, after years of debating on jailbreaking iPhone 1, 2 and now 3, i have finally decided to go ahead and take the plunge

the problem is I want to learn everything NOW! and my brain just cant handle it

So here are a few questions i have most pressing ones!
1- I have winterboard loaded and have a bunch of themes is there a way to exclude certain things from the theme? for example the transformers theme i have; has this really loud annoying sound bite when you lock the phone, i need to get rid of this!
2- i have the transformer theme running, but i downloaded yankee sms theme, how can i get both going at the same time?
3- i have a bunch of messaging themes but none are working, is this because they are not working on 3gs or am i doing something wrong
4- i am looking for a game emulate preferably NES one, but would settle on anything, i have downloaded NES one but it crashes upon opening
5- Stacks, cant add icons into stacks
6- 3g wifi tricker? anything out there yet?

I will leave these for now, hopefully this can turn into a noob thread where those with the knowledge will share and those that are just trying to learn can come and soak up your knowledge

thanks in advance guys, really appreciate any help i get!

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
1) This will probably be more than you want to delve in to, but you'll have to go in and delete that sound file (and any other unwanted files) from the theme. You'll need SSH to do this - it's a means of connecting to and browsing/modifying your iPhone's filesystem via your computer. Themes are located at /Library/Themes/themename.theme. That sound file is somewhere inside your theme.