Open SSH

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

pjw

Bronze
Sep 22, 2007
So I installed it and did some modding, not as hard as i thought it would be. Really not much different than doing it with Ibrikr, drop and drag stuff with WinSCP.
my question is how do i turn SSh off on my phone? I don't see it anywhere in settings and i don't have an icon for it. I have read that it needs to be turned off when not using as its an open server.
Thanks!

eplantz

Bronze
Jul 1, 2007
if you have the INSTALLER installed on the phone, install the package named SERVICES

this gives you the option to turn OFF/ON SSH, EDGE, WiFi, etc.

CanSpec

Bronze
Mar 5, 2008
Can someone please explain to me what OpenSSH does? I am just new at all of this. Is there a site or something i can go to to learn what all these add-on do for iPhone? I have 1.1.4 Thanks for your time!:)

Kathie63

Bronze
Mar 15, 2009
Wisconsin
I opened the SSH so I could modify my theme that I installed from Cydia, but there is no theme folder under Library. So I made a new folder but still nothing shows up there.

I want to use icons from one theme I found on the internet inplace of the icons that came with the theme I installed, but yet still keep the stationary background from the original theme.

Can anyone help?

isal

Bronze
Mar 22, 2009
Toronto
I wanted to manually install a few themes. I installed OpenSSH and SBsettings and I installed Cyberduck on my MacBook. I am unable to connect.
Now I use my MacBook as a router for my iPhone so it gives me an IP address like, 10.0.2.6 or something. I've always seen IP address beginning with 192.___.
Is that why it isn't working. I'm on 2.2.1 on my iPhone.

Thanks.

patrickj

Genius
Gold
Sep 2, 2007
Austin, Tx
ipadinsight.com
Not sure what you mean by using MacBook as router for the iPhone.