Organizing photos

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Bonnie Schenk, Jun 10, 2011.

1. Bonnie Schenk

Bonnie Schenk New Member

What is the best way to organize my photos? It seems that the is just no way to do it on ipad2.

2. Fouadmf

Fouadmf New Member

Same problem here , I have double pic and can't delete it

3. Chockyluva

Chockyluva New Member

I'm a newb have managed to b
    Down load pics from iPhone to iPad but the loaded out of order chronologically & don't know how to fix

4. Chockyluva

Chockyluva New Member

I'm a newb have managed to b
    Down load pics from iPhone to iPad but the loaded out of order chronologically & don't know how to fix

5. Mickeylittle

Mickeylittle Zealot
    Gold

Download the pictures from your ipad to your computer and organize them on your computer in a folder and then sync them back onto your ipad. Sucks but it's the only solution that I know of. I'm not sure but ios 5 may allow for photo organization and it will hopefully be out in the next 3-4 weeks.

6. alamarco

alamarco Member
    Bronze

As Mickeylittle mentioned, syncing via a folder is the only way to sync photos. The only issue with this is you can't have sub-folders and sometimes photo order is random.

I still haven't found the time to look, but I'm positive there is a photo app out there that allows these type of features. For example, AVPlayerHD allows sub-folders and re-ordering of video files. You can sync via iTunes with the file sharing features and just drag and drop into the app. I'm sure an app like this exists for photos.

edit: I've only searched quickly, but Photo-Sort (from Romain HENRY) might help you out. It has sub-folders, you can import via iTunes File Sharing, import from the Camera Roll (and I believe other albums on the phone), etc. Really Photo-Sort seems like the best app at the moment.

Photo-Sort is $1.99 in the App Store.

7. John Tierney

John Tierney Heretic
    Bronze