Organizing photos

Jun 10, 2011
What is the best way to organize my photos? It seems that the is just no way to do it on ipad2.

Sep 25, 2011
Same problem here , I have double pic and can't delete it
I'm a newb have managed to b
Down load pics from iPhone to iPad but the loaded out of order chronologically & don't know how to fix

Sep 25, 2011
Same problem here , I have double pic and can't delete it
I'm a newb have managed to b
Down load pics from iPhone to iPad but the loaded out of order chronologically & don't know how to fix

Jan 16, 2009
Mississippi
Download the pictures from your ipad to your computer and organize them on your computer in a folder and then sync them back onto your ipad. Sucks but it's the only solution that I know of. I'm not sure but ios 5 may allow for photo organization and it will hopefully be out in the next 3-4 weeks.

alamarco

Bronze
Nov 28, 2008
Canada
myfigurecollection.net
As Mickeylittle mentioned, syncing via a folder is the only way to sync photos. The only issue with this is you can't have sub-folders and sometimes photo order is random.

I still haven't found the time to look, but I'm positive there is a photo app out there that allows these type of features. For example, AVPlayerHD allows sub-folders and re-ordering of video files. You can sync via iTunes with the file sharing features and just drag and drop into the app. I'm sure an app like this exists for photos.

edit: I've only searched quickly, but Photo-Sort (from Romain HENRY) might help you out. It has sub-folders, you can import via iTunes File Sharing, import from the Camera Roll (and I believe other albums on the phone), etc. Really Photo-Sort seems like the best app at the moment.

Photo-Sort is $1.99 in the App Store.

John Tierney

Heretic
Bronze
May 1, 2011
Massachusetts
There is an app on Cydia called PhotoAlbums+. It's a great tool that allows you to create albums and move pics around as you wish right from your iPad. I highly recommend it.

Db019y