pdf viewer .02

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Oct 30, 2007
I installed pdf viewer .02 on my iPhone. I am not a programmar so please bear with me....

I noticed that the directory in var/root/media/PDF is not created...

How can I create that directory?

parag0n

Oct 31, 2007
I installed pdf viewer .02 on my iPhone. I am not a programmar so please bear with me....

I noticed that the directory in var/root/media/PDF is not created...

How can I create that directory?
If you have already hacked and jailbroken your iPhone you can use ssh to create the directory.

You have to use the installer to install the BSD Subsystem package then install openssh if you don't already have dropbear or some other ssh installed.

You can then ssh to the iPhone and created the directory, you can also use ssh to transfer your pdfs into the folder you just created. (use winscp and just copy and paste)

FYI though I just got finished doing this and when I tried to open a PDF on my iPhone I just got a blank screen. The second time my iPhone froze and rebooted so...

If you need more detailed instructions feel free to ask

Oct 30, 2007
If you have already hacked and jailbroken your iPhone you can use ssh to create the directory.

You have to use the installer to install the BSD Subsystem package then install openssh if you don't already have dropbear or some other ssh installed.

You can then ssh to the iPhone and created the directory, you can also use ssh to transfer your pdfs into the folder you just created. (use winscp and just copy and paste)

FYI though I just got finished doing this and when I tried to open a PDF on my iPhone I just got a blank screen. The second time my iPhone froze and rebooted so...

I use WinScp but it no longer recognizes my iPhone. I wonder if this is related to having version 1.1.1.

parag0n

Oct 31, 2007