PDFViewer Updated: Works with large PDF files now.

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Tinman

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 16, 2007
Aridzona
awesome ! this is good news for those who like to read with iPhone
I know, and it's great that, apparently, searching will get added next.

I had been using Apache to run a Web server on my iPhone, and then I used 127.0.0.1 (localhost) in Safari to read locally-stored PDFs and Office docs. But a dedicated PDF viewer is gonna be much nicer.

Only thing I noticed is that it doesn't support landscape. The last version did, so I'd imagine landscape support will get added again, eventually.

Nice to see the third-party app scene taking off again after the slowdown after the 1.1.1 update.

--
Mike

bukwit

Oct 6, 2007
How do I upgrade this pdf viewer? I have installer? I am not technical and a windows dude...

thanks.
You just need to select the latest version of pdf viewer within installer and it will install for you. Theres no need to specifically upgrade. Also use the most latest version of installer. HTH

Oct 30, 2007
You just need to select the latest version of pdf viewer within installer and it will install for you. Theres no need to specifically upgrade. Also use the most latest version of installer. HTH

The new version of pdf viewer is not available from Installer?

How would I upgrade by downloading the new version?

bukwit

Oct 6, 2007
The new version of pdf viewer is not available from Installer?

How would I upgrade by downloading the new version?
Search for ibricker on google and install the latest version of ibricker. Connect your iPhone and select applications from ibricker and you will see the latest version of pdfviewer which i believe is 0.03.

Oct 30, 2007
Search for ibricker on google and install the latest version of ibricker. Connect your iPhone and select applications from ibricker and you will see the latest version of pdfviewer which i believe is 0.03.