Photo question?

jdxlee

Sep 26, 2007
I apoligize if this topic has already been covered...here goes...is there a way to copy the photos taken by the iPhone to PC? I have taken several photos w/ my iPhone and tried to copy them to my PC...and second question...is there a way to mass text message? It only seems like you can txt individually...thanks! (As you can see, I'm pretty new to the iPhone)

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
I apoligize if this topic has already been covered...here goes...is there a way to copy the photos taken by the iPhone to PC? I have taken several photos w/ my iPhone and tried to copy them to my PC...and second question...is there a way to mass text message? It only seems like you can txt individually...thanks! (As you can see, I'm pretty new to the iPhone)

The rumor is that the next update 1.1.3 will have mass sms texting.

What is your PC OS?

When you sync your phone you should see a popup from your computer to sync your photos to the document & settings folder "MyPictures"

Griffinaz

Zealot
Gold
Oct 5, 2007
Phoenix, Arizona
If your using Windows as the OS, just double click on "My Computer" and in the list of drives you will see Apple iPhone. Double click that and the pictures you took with the camera on the phone will be right there. You can then copy them off the phone onto your PC.
KNK's information is correct to copy pictures onto your phone from your PC and to sync a photo directory. To quickly pull the images you took on your camera and put them on your PC then my instructions above are what you want to do.

Rip

Silver
Oct 23, 2007
Northern England
I use Google's Picassa.

When I plug in the iPhone it auto launches and displays the phones pics, allowing me to choose which ones to copy to PC and which to delete from the iPhone.

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
I use Google's Picassa.