Photos on iPhone

bnel851

Dec 19, 2007
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Hey all - yes, I'm a newbie and have searched the website but have yet to find out how to upload personal photos from my computer to my iPhone. When I sync my iPhone with itune (7.5) I do not have a subtopic for photos like I do for music, movie...ect.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

dturner

Zealot
Gold
Dec 15, 2007
Louisville, Ky.
I created a separate folder on my computer for pics for the iPhone. Mainly because I do not want every picture I have on the phone. This way you can also have sub-folders if you want. When you go into iTunes, you can go to the photos tab and pick the folder you want to sync to.

dturner

Zealot
Gold
Dec 15, 2007
Louisville, Ky.
Hey all - yes, I'm a newbie and have searched the website but have yet to find out how to upload personal photos from my computer to my iPhone. When I sync my iPhone with itune (7.5) I do not have a subtopic for photos like I do for music, movie...ect.

Thanks!
Received an e-mail that you made another post. I don't see it here but from what you said you have no photo tab in iTunes when the phone is connected. That is flat strange. The only thing I know to do is to reinstall iTunes and see if that works.

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch

Thanks!

If you are on a PC you can go to Adobe.com and download a free Album Starter Edition 3.2 ( maybe newer by now). This is what I use for creating separate themes. Also you can download the photos from your camera roll into you Album Starter, format them, save into new album, then they will sync into the phone via iTunes.

dturner

Zealot
Gold
Dec 15, 2007
Louisville, Ky.
If you are on a PC you can go to Adobe.com and download a free Album Starter Edition 3.2 ( maybe newer by now). This is what I use for creating separate themes. Also you can download the photos from your camera roll into you Album Starter, format them, save into new album, then they will sync into the phone via iTunes.