Photos

Discussion in 'iPhone 5' started by Titan007, Apr 9, 2013.

  1. Titan007

    Titan007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I create a new folder in my photo album and place photos there from another folder, I try to delete the original, and it says I have to delete all of them. Why? And can I delete the photo in the original folder?


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  2. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,254
    The photos are all in the original folder. When you make a folder and "place" a photo into it, you're simply creating a "window" or "pointer" through which you can view the original--you're not creating a copy of the photo at all. Hence, when you delete the original (and only) copy of the photo, it can no longer be viewed from any folder you "placed" it in.
     
  3. Titan007

    Titan007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx Raf...but that's too bad!


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  4. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,521
    If you jailbreak, you can install Photo Albums+, which will allow you to move the original to a new folder. Apple's method is fairly worthless since it doesn't actually move the original.
     
  5. Titan007

    Titan007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx Europa.


    Sent using iCafe app
     

Share This Page