Pictures always get out of order

PhilipJohn

Bronze
Aug 24, 2007
Bronx, New York
So when I transfer my pictures to my pc, they always get out of order, does this happen to anyone else? It's really annoying. I have to transfer my pics over in small groups because of it. Any suggestions that may help? Thanks!

deac

Bronze
Jun 29, 2007
interesting...... have been noticing the same thing on Mac when I bring them into iPhoto -- they're all jumbled up and don't have correct "shot on" dates on them.....

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
So when I transfer my pictures to my pc, they always get out of order, does this happen to anyone else? It's really annoying. I have to transfer my pics over in small groups because of it. Any suggestions that may help? Thanks!

I think they are brought in by date. Also what are you transferring them into on your PC?

PhilipJohn

Bronze
Aug 24, 2007
Bronx, New York
I'm new to computers, so I don't know the name of the program, but whatever Windows XP uses.

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
I'm new to computers, so I don't know the name of the program, but whatever Windows XP uses.
Probably MyPictures in Documents and settings. Which means it is going to go by ABC order unless you select by date.

This is the very reason that I use the freeware from Adobe, Album Starter Kit. You can arrange them in any order or rotation, resize etc.

BUT, you must decide if you want JUST the Starter Kit as default or MyPictures folder. You can not have both.

mad_vtak

Bronze
Dec 21, 2007
mine turn upside down.

x999x

Gold
Aug 6, 2007
Open your Window with all your photos, and look at the top for column titles, specifically "Date Modified".

Click it.

Voila, your pictures are now in order.

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
Yeah that happens to me to, and you turn the phone and it just keeps rotating.

I have to go into adobe and rotate them and works opposite.
Really? You have to use a separate program to just rotate them?