Posting on Facebook via iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Apps and Games' started by jebjeb, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. jebjeb

    jebjeb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi! i have been using friendly for ipad app which allows you to post your status and on the bottom it says "via friendly for ipad" but now, all the posts that i have made using friendly only says.."via mobile.." any suggestions?
     
  2. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    Thread moved to the iPad Apps and Games section.
     
  3. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    I don't use Friendly, but is there possiy an option in a settings area where you can change the text?
     
  4. jebjeb

    jebjeb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don't really know actually..i also have the same problem with my iPhone..every time i try to post..instead of saying "via iPhone" it says "via mobile"..unlike blackberry,it says "via blackberry" every time you post..
     
  5. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    Have you tried using the Facebook app itself? There is an iPad version available.
     
  6. jebjeb

    jebjeb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes..its actually what im using and everytime i post my status,but the problem is, after posting..it always say "via mobile" and not "via ipad"
     
  7. jebjeb

    jebjeb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow..i really cant figure out what is wrong with my friendly app...:-(
     

Share This Page