Posting photos from albums other than Camera Roll in Facebook

Rafagon

Genius
Gold
Dec 7, 2011
7,566
1,254
113
45
Miami, Florida
#1
When you're using the Facebook app and you want to post a photo, can that photo be from an album other than your main camera roll?


Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app
 

iphonewarrior

Moderator
Moderator
Apr 11, 2008
13,847
702
113
#2
You know something? I've just created an album on iPhoto and sync'd my iPhone 5 and tried to add a photo but you can't. If you can, I would also like to know how.

There is a way around this stupidity, though. Launch the Photos.app and share a picture to Facebook via your album, that's the only way I know how to do it.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,578
113
Utah
#3
When you're using the Facebook app and you want to post a photo, can that photo be from an album other than your main camera roll?
Just take a screenshot of each pic you want to upload to facebook. Now open facebook and upload them. They'll be easy to find at the end of your camera roll.
 

iphonewarrior

Moderator
Moderator
Apr 11, 2008
13,847
702
113
#4
Just take a screenshot of each pic you want to upload to facebook. Now open facebook and upload them. They'll be easy to find at the end of your camera roll.
That's another workaround and you'd lose picture quality.
 

iphonewarrior

Moderator
Moderator
Apr 11, 2008
13,847
702
113
#6
We're talking Facebook here, not The Metropolitan Museum of Fine Art. :D

BTW - had my Facebook account deactivated for two days so far and it feels good!
I know what you're saying, I think I have OCD with picture resolution. Since getting a DSLR I've become a right snob.
 

ZR_Yancy

Genius
Gold
Jul 11, 2008
3,982
737
113
Florida
#7
There is no option to add a photo from album on the latest version of Facebook. It must have been an oversight on their part. A simple workaround is to use the mobile web version.
 

RoofMonkey

Genius
Gold
Jun 21, 2010
8,893
2,057
113
Florida
#9
Not really, since facebook won't maintain a large file size anyway.
thought they upped the size. I know you have a choice of high quality (or something) for photos you upload.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,578
113
Utah
#12
thought they upped the size. I know you have a choice of high quality (or something) for photos you upload.
Not sure. I deactivated mine as well. Oh well, it was just the easiest workaround; not necessarily the best.