Posting photos from albums other than Camera Roll in Facebook

Discussion in 'iPhone Apps and Games' started by Rafagon, Nov 10, 2012.

  1. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Dec 7, 2011
    778
    When you're using the Facebook app and you want to post a photo, can that photo be from an album other than your main camera roll?


    Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app
     
  2. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Apr 11, 2008
    700
    You know something? I've just created an album on iPhoto and sync'd my iPhone 5 and tried to add a photo but you can't. If you can, I would also like to know how.

    There is a way around this stupidity, though. Launch the Photos.app and share a picture to Facebook via your album, that's the only way I know how to do it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Sponsored Advertisement

  4. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Dec 12, 2008
    4,261
    Just take a screenshot of each pic you want to upload to facebook. Now open facebook and upload them. They'll be easy to find at the end of your camera roll.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Apr 11, 2008
    700
    That's another workaround and you'd lose picture quality.
     
  6. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Jun 19, 2007
    3,541
    We're talking Facebook here, not The Metropolitan Museum of Fine Art. :D

    BTW - had my Facebook account deactivated for two days so far and it feels good!
     
  7. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Apr 11, 2008
    700
    I know what you're saying, I think I have OCD with picture resolution. Since getting a DSLR I've become a right snob.
     
  8. ZR_Yancy

    ZR_Yancy Genius
    Gold

    Jul 11, 2008
    651
    There is no option to add a photo from album on the latest version of Facebook. It must have been an oversight on their part. A simple workaround is to use the mobile web version.
     
  9. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Dec 12, 2008
    4,261
    Not really, since facebook won't maintain a large file size anyway.
     
  10. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Jun 21, 2010
    1,708
    thought they upped the size. I know you have a choice of high quality (or something) for photos you upload.
     
  11. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Jun 19, 2007
    3,541
    There's nothing high quality about Facebook.
     
  12. ZR_Yancy

    ZR_Yancy Genius
    Gold

    Jul 11, 2008
    651
    It'll pass. ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Dec 12, 2008
    4,261
    Not sure. I deactivated mine as well. Oh well, it was just the easiest workaround; not necessarily the best.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page