Posting photos from albums other than Camera Roll in Facebook

  1. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    692
    When you're using the Facebook app and you want to post a photo, can that photo be from an album other than your main camera roll?


    Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app
     
    #1
  2. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    697
    You know something? I've just created an album on iPhoto and sync'd my iPhone 5 and tried to add a photo but you can't. If you can, I would also like to know how.

    There is a way around this stupidity, though. Launch the Photos.app and share a picture to Facebook via your album, that's the only way I know how to do it.
     
    #2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Avatar

    Sponsored Advertisement

  4. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Just take a screenshot of each pic you want to upload to facebook. Now open facebook and upload them. They'll be easy to find at the end of your camera roll.
     
    #3
    • Like Like x 1
  5. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    697
    That's another workaround and you'd lose picture quality.
     
    #4
  6. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3,319
    We're talking Facebook here, not The Metropolitan Museum of Fine Art. :D

    BTW - had my Facebook account deactivated for two days so far and it feels good!
     
    #5
  7. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    697
    I know what you're saying, I think I have OCD with picture resolution. Since getting a DSLR I've become a right snob.
     
    #6
  8. ZR_Yancy

    ZR_Yancy Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    593
    There is no option to add a photo from album on the latest version of Facebook. It must have been an oversight on their part. A simple workaround is to use the mobile web version.
     
    #7
  9. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Not really, since facebook won't maintain a large file size anyway.
     
    #8
  10. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    thought they upped the size. I know you have a choice of high quality (or something) for photos you upload.
     
    #9
  11. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3,319
    There's nothing high quality about Facebook.
     
    #10
  12. ZR_Yancy

    ZR_Yancy Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    593
    It'll pass. ;)
     
    #11
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Not sure. I deactivated mine as well. Oh well, it was just the easiest workaround; not necessarily the best.
     
    #12
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page