Protective case for my iPhone 3G

reilly09

Bronze
Apr 14, 2009
West Virginia
Hey guys. I am very nervous about something happening to my phone. I am a fairly active individual with two dogs who love to go for walks, and I go to the gym. I also work in health care. I have a holster for my phone, but i am thinking of getting a hard case and new holster to better protect it from damage. I am looking at the Seidio Innocase II or the Otterbox Defender series. Could someone please give some opinions on which is a better quality case, but doesn't take away from the look of the phone too much?

Quake97

Silver
Jul 10, 2007
Philly Burbs
The Seidio case is nice. It doesn't add much bulk to your phone. The Otterbox is the exact opposite. It really protects your device, but totally ruins the design of the iPhone. I think you need to decide what is more important, protection or keeping the design of the iPhone. You'll probably end up in the middle somewhere.

Joe

reilly09

Bronze
Apr 14, 2009
West Virginia
Well yeah you're right, I am in the middle. I love the look of the iPhone! But at the same time, I just to make sure it is well protected. How sturdy is the Seidio case compared to the otterbox? Also, I have an Anti-Glare screen protector on now, and I would like to keep that on.

reilly09

Bronze
Apr 14, 2009
West Virginia
Well I have finally made the decision to go with the Otterbox. It just seems like a good quality case to protect my phone properly. I want to thank you for all of your help.

know1uno

Bronze
Mar 28, 2009
Well I have finally made the decision to go with the Otterbox. It just seems like a good quality case to protect my phone properly. I want to thank you for all of your help.

I got the Otterbox and it rocks. I am a klutz and one of those "Bull in a china closet" kind of people, so I wanted the strongest protection I could get for my phone.

I'm very pleased with it and I think you will be also.

reilly09

Bronze
Apr 14, 2009
West Virginia