Question about Syncing Music

Discussion in 'iPhone 5' started by Ibrahim Allaf, Dec 30, 2012.

  1. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I synced my entire MP3 collection from my PC to my iPhone

    I have a question, if I delete an MP3 on MY PC and then re-sync through iTunes I see the song disappear from my iPhone which is all good

    is doing the same also true? as in, if I delete a song I no longer like from my iPhone then sync, will iTunes delete the original song from my PC or it doesn't work that way?
     
  2. NIRE

    NIRE New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Deleting A song from your iPhone will not delete it from your computer unless you use iCloud to manage your computer media from your iPhone.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  3. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    could you please elaborate on that and how it is done please?

    I have iCloud installed on ma laptop and I used it yesterday to help meh sync my Safari bookmarks from my computer over to the Safari on the iPhone
     
  4. NIRE

    NIRE New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just because you delete a song from your iPhone/iPod does not give it that much power to remove the selected MP3 file to the recycling bin on your computer.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  5. iPutz

    iPutz Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Likes Received:
    184
    Depending on you settings, deleting an mp3 from your iPhone and then syncing the phone to your PC may delete the song from your iTunes library but never from your PC.
     

Share This Page