Reach Weather puts temp & conditions in Reachability space

Discussion in 'Cydia Apps' started by up10ad, Dec 16, 2014.

  1. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    456
    Kind of a fun, free weather tweak, especially when combined with ColorReachability (also free) to color the background.
    ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1418757419.657259.jpg
     
  2. EverythingApple

    EverythingApple Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Likes Received:
    217
    Tried it but it didn't have my town, only New York, which is a totally different environment and too far away. They need to go with WOEID or zip codes.
     
  3. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    456
    Did you enter 'City, ST'? I did several small towns and it worked great.
     
  4. efuseakay

    efuseakay Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    92
    Hmmmm. Can't get it to show anything in the reachability free space. Tried a few different cities too. With and without state initials. Restoring/rebooted too. Like this idea though.
     
  5. efuseakay

    efuseakay Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    92
    Oh. My bad. It doesn't work on springboard, but it's fine within apps. :)
     
  6. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    456
    Oh right. I forgot to mention that. It works in any app, not directly on the springboard itself.
     
  7. efuseakay

    efuseakay Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    92
    Got it now. ;)
     
  8. EverythingApple

    EverythingApple Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Likes Received:
    217
    Yes, I did for my town, ST and it was blank. And, yes, I resprang it too.
     
  9. EverythingApple

    EverythingApple Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Likes Received:
    217

Share This Page