Record phone calls?

Nov 26, 2007
Am I losing my mind, I may be mistaken, but is there REALLY not a new app that can record phone conversations?

I sure would love one if anyone knows.........

Also I know there are a few, anyone have a better experience with any apps that track your daily intake of protein, carbs, calories, etc?

dturner

Zealot
Gold
Dec 15, 2007
Louisville, Ky.
As to your first question,there isn't an app that can record conversations. I am not a lawyer, but I would think there might be some legal issues with something like this unless the person on the other line knew he/she was being recorded.

jarofclay73

Zealot
Gold
Jun 23, 2008
Honolulu, Hawaii
Yes, in some states recording phone calls is illegal unless both parties know the recording is taking place. That's why when you call customer service representatives they always have a recording saying that all or part of the phone conversation may be recorded.

SmartAlx

Zealot
Gold
Jun 7, 2007
I was wishing for this earlier today. But even without the law, I don't think it's ever going to be possible. For one thing you can't run the recording app in the background while you run the phone app. Another thing, the recording app would have to have access to the phone functions and I don't thing Apple allows that kind of access.

The only hope we have to getting this is an app for jailbroken phones.

There was a jailbreak app that allowed you to spoof your phone number. As a bonus it allowed you to record your conversations if you used the right service.

KabaModern

Zealot
Gold
Mar 31, 2008
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
I was wishing for this earlier today. But even without the law, I don't think it's ever going to be possible. For one thing you can't run the recording app in the background while you run the phone app. Another thing, the recording app would have to have access to the phone functions and I don't thing Apple allows that kind of access.