resetting iPhone

justahsquirrel

Member
Silver
Jun 7, 2007
545
0
16
Queens, NY
#1
if i press reset all setting and erase all data..........that will erase ipod music, contacts and settings...what about apps that i installed? are those safe?
 

Saverino

Zealot
Gold
Jun 1, 2008
4,480
92
48
Burbank
#2
I think if you do erase all data, it completely deletes EVERYTHING on the phone.

If you wanna keep your apps, I wouldn't try it.
 

ColsTiger

Zealot
Gold
Mar 8, 2007
5,856
2
38
Columbus, GA
#3
if i press reset all setting and erase all data..........that will erase ipod music, contacts and settings...what about apps that i installed? are those safe?
After you update to 2.0, there will be an additional choice to "completely" erase all data. The erase data feature that is currently on the iPhone has been proven to leave vital information that you might not want to share with anyone in the future.