Ringtone Converter: where is "iTunes Ringtones Library" (Step 10)?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Little-Acorn, Feb 12, 2012.

1. Little-Acorn

Little-Acorn Member
    Bronze

I'm trying to use Ringtone Converter, and I must be the only guy on the planet stupid enough to screw up its fairly straightforward instructions. I'm an iPhone newbie, in case that's not obvious from the message below.

I used the App Store on my 3GS (32GB, 5.0.1) to purchase a nice song. Then I used Ringtone Converter to chop off the first 30 seconds of it. It appears to have successfuly converted those 30 seconds into a ringtone. All this was done on the iPhone itself, without its being connected to a computer.

Then I plugged it into my PC computer, figured out how to sync it (first time I've ever synced an iPhone), and synced it, I think. Now I'm looking at iTunes on the computer, clicked the Apps tab, and under "File Sharing" I see "Converter" listed on the left under Apps, and the title of the ringtone on the right under Converter Documents.

I'm now looking at the "Ringtone Converter How-to" on the iPhone, and following the steps. I've saved the ringtone to the computer, in a directory I created for the purpose, and I'm now looking at Step 10. Step 10 says "Drop and drag ringtones into the 'iTunes Ringtones Library'."

Here's the problem. I know how to drop-and-drag (normally I call it Drag and Drop, any difference?)... but I can't find anything anywhere, on iTunes, or my PC, or on the iPhone, called "iTunes Ringtone Library".

What or where is it?

Is that just a generic name for the directory I just created on my PC to save the ringtones in?

Also, the next step (Step 11) says: Under "Devices" make sure your iPhone "Ringtones" tab is set to "Sync All Ringtones" and "Sync" your iPhone.