Screens feel smoother on the iPhone 6 and Plus

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Mrmargatini

Contributor
Bronze
May 27, 2013
Colusa, California
I know it's not sapphire but has anyone felt like these screens feel much smoother than other phones before? I feel like texting is so much better.

Last edited by a moderator:

Europa

Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
Utah
The screen feels the same to me except at the edges. I loved the curved glass. It reminds me of the edge of a waterfall. The screen looks really glossy in comparison to the 5s and the edges look and feel so smooth.

Sharunda

Genius
Gold
Jun 16, 2008
One Horse Town, New Jersey
I think it feels so much smoother because it's new. Our oils and body DNA as well as element dirt hasn't had a chance to adhere to the glass yet. LOL!!

I'm not a scientist so IDK if our DNA, body oils and dirt from the elements can actually adhere to the glass in a way that makes it feel crappy but hey it was worth a shot. LOL! U never know.

Scientist get in here and comment........

ednygma

Contributor
Bronze
Mar 9, 2009
Louisville, KY
I think it feels so much smoother because it's new. Our oils and body DNA as well as element dirt hasn't had a chance to adhere to the glass yet. LOL!!

I'm not a scientist so IDK if our DNA, body oils and dirt from the elements can actually adhere to the glass in a way that makes it feel crappy but hey it was worth a shot. LOL! U never know.

Scientist get in here and comment........
Where's Bill Nye when we need him? Lol

Sent from my iPhone 6+ using iCafe Forums

iksn

Silver
Aug 7, 2008
Near Las Vegas
Not a scientist and don't play one on TV. I do love science though.
The screen does seem more glossy and I don't believe it has anything to do with the edges. I would say I can't put my finger on it but.......

Sharunda

Genius
Gold
Jun 16, 2008
One Horse Town, New Jersey