Secondhand phone recommendation

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

tjpyles

Bronze
Jun 24, 2007
I am interested in picking up a secondhand phone off of ebay or somewhere, that I can take with me to the lake, beach, construction sites, etc. I am new to AT&T and am not familiar with their phones, also I plan on swapping SIM's so I need it to be AT&T compatible. I would like to pick up something I guess that has the most bang for the buck - not too expensive but will still get a lot of different things done. Anyone have some recommendations? I was thinking about a RAZR just wanted some thoughts from people with some experience. Thanks.

UnseenLlama

Bronze
Jun 20, 2007
Indianapolis, IN
I am interested in picking up a secondhand phone off of ebay or somewhere, that I can take with me to the lake, beach, construction sites, etc. I am new to AT&T and am not familiar with their phones, also I plan on swapping SIM's so I need it to be AT&T compatible. I would like to pick up something I guess that has the most bang for the buck - not too expensive but will still get a lot of different things done. Anyone have some recommendations? I was thinking about a RAZR just wanted some thoughts from people with some experience. Thanks.
Razr V3xx is an excellent phone. Fast UI unlike previous models. You also get 3G speeds with it.

TrippalHealicks

Gold
Mar 2, 2007

Do you have an iPhone?

tjpyles

Bronze
Jun 24, 2007
Do you have an iPhone?
Exactly. Sorry, I took that for granted. Love the iPhone and I'm a little hesitant to take it into certain situations right now. Do a lot of property development with heavy equipment (and some unsavories) around. Plus we go to the beach and lake quite often. Not to sure I want to take it on the boat where anything can get a good dousing.

billnye97

Contributor
Silver
Jun 21, 2007
Cleveland