Security at iPhone release!

WTEngel

Bronze
May 22, 2007
Texas
I am a firefighter in a city that has quite a few AT&T stores. I have spoken with a few police officers that have been gushing about the overtime they will be getting the week of the 25th through the 29th. They have related that the AT&T stores have asked for an officer starting at midnight the 25th for 24 hours until midnight the 26th. Then they requested an officer during businesss hours the rest of the week. Further, they requested that a closed patrol (basically a police officer makes an extra round through the parking lot at least once an hour) for the rest of that week during non businesss hours.

Something is happening that week...I am not sure what. When I asked the police officers if it was AT&T corporate requesting them or the individual store managers, they didn't seem to know. I wonder what's up? : )

ColsTiger

Zealot
Gold
Mar 8, 2007
Columbus, GA
I am a firefighter in a city that has quite a few AT&T stores. I have spoken with a few police officers that have been gushing about the overtime they will be getting the week of the 25th through the 29th. They have related that the AT&T stores have asked for an officer starting at midnight the 25th for 24 hours until midnight the 26th. Then they requested an officer during businesss hours the rest of the week. Further, they requested that a closed patrol (basically a police officer makes an extra round through the parking lot at least once an hour) for the rest of that week during non businesss hours.

Something is happening that week...I am not sure what. When I asked the police officers if it was AT&T corporate requesting them or the individual store managers, they didn't seem to know. I wonder what's up? : )
If that's true then it looks like release day is Tuesday the 26th. You're the first to mention this date.

WTEngel

Bronze
May 22, 2007
Texas