Sending Group text messages

Dec 22, 2008
I am a basketball Coach. Is there an easy 1 click way to send group text messages.

BigCiX

Zealot
Gold
Jul 11, 2008
Bakersfield, CA
as of right now with the stock iPhone features i'd gotta say negative coach. jailbreaking im not sure.

PepeRB29

Mar 21, 2008
8 mile
^dude i like your sig, i can see i'm leaving a positive contribution.

anyways, if you jailbreak (and ask questions in the RIGHT SECTION) you can use a program called biteSMS and send 1 message, then just forward it to anyone else you wish to send it to, its pretty convenient. pm me if you need help jailbreaking, i'll be happy to help.

ZR_Yancy

Genius
Gold
Jul 11, 2008
Florida
or you can install a free app from the Appstore called FriendCast. It will allow you to create a voice message & let you send it out to as many contacts as you want. When you send it, the recipients phone will ring. When they pickup, you message will play. It has the ability of the leaving you message on their voicemail if they don't pickup. This is an alernative if you don't want to jailbreak.

mrowsi

Dec 12, 2009
I think its sms I want to use! I am very new to the I phone and struggling with it,
I have a group of contacts, 45 in total, I want to send a "news flash" text out for latest events and meetings, my N95 8 gig phone was fantastic, I just clicked new text recipient click the group and that was that, how do I do it on the iPhone?
I have set up a number of groups each with the different contacts names and numbers in them, now I want to send a text to them without having to add them individually, please tell me how this is done?
version 3.1.2 (7D11) Model MB489B if that helps
Sorry like I say had it for 2 days now and wishing I had stuck to the n95 8gig !

pandrews

Jan 4, 2009
Clevedon,UK
You can try it this way, write a message