Sending Photos...

yoyoma02

Sep 24, 2008
Sorry, I'm new at this...

Is it possible to send photos in text messages?

Also, I know it's possible to send photos though my gmail account, but I can't find the attach option when sending out emails... am I missing something?

Please help! Thanks!

SikShift

Zealot
Gold
Jul 22, 2008
Bradenton, FL
Sorry, I'm new at this...

Is it possible to send photos in text messages?

Also, I know it's possible to send photos though my gmail account, but I can't find the attach option when sending out emails... am I missing something?

Please help! Thanks!
As far as i know, we cant send/receive MMS messages. And to send a pic through email, you have to do it through the Photos app. You just simply select the pic you wanna send, tap the curved arrow in the bottom left corner, and tap "email photo" and it automatically takes you to your email with the photo attached.

PDACPA

Silver
Jan 16, 2008
Florida
I believe you should be able to send photos via email on the iPhone to another phone if you have its "email" address for mms. Typically the email is the 10 digit phone number followed by @mms.att.com or what ever the service is.

I have tried it, but my wife's Razor only gets the message and not the picture. I have not tried to figure out why.

jptolife

Silver
Jul 15, 2007
New York City
I believe you should be able to send photos via email on the iPhone to another phone if you have its "email" address for mms. Typically the email is the 10 digit phone number followed by @mms.att.com or what ever the service is.

I have tried it, but my wife's Razor only gets the message and not the picture. I have not tried to figure out why.
That does work. I have sent picture messages to somebody's phonenumber@provider.com

nobopyon

Bronze
Jul 11, 2008
Dallas, TX