Seriously considering leaving the iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by silvermoon, May 31, 2015.

1. silvermoon

silvermoon Evangelist
    Gold

I know that most of you are probably thinking this is crazy as an IT major. But I have a number of reasons for wanting to do this... first and foremost, I pay about $120/month for the iPhone with UNL talk/text and 1GB data. I'm behind on my bill which is upward of $270 right now including a past due amount of $147. As a college student, I want to establish my credit and focus my attention not on paying my phone but also paying off credit cards and other financial obligations.

Second, as I'm sure some of you may relate, the phone has consumed most of my life. When I'm in the shower, I feel the need to check the phone. When I'm on my way to work, I feel the need to check the phone. When I'm going to bed, I feel the need to check the phone. It's as though I've become too attached to it and all the wonderful things that the phone allows me to do.

Third, I'll lose out on apps that I can only get through the App Store, but in return I will gain face-to-face time and social interaction in a real world. I'm not completely at a loss since I have a MBP and can most likely find apps that I used on my phone to install.