Show my Caller ID button gone?

budala15

Member
Bronze
Nov 17, 2013
150
0
16
#1
iPhone 5S

Since I upgraded to ios7 my "show my caller id" button is gone. How can I get it back?

Any help is appreciated!


Sent from my iPhone 5S using
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Se7en.8

New Member
Oct 7, 2012
19
1
3
#2
I am running iOS 7 on the new iPhone 5S and I have that option still there. IDK maybe it has more to do with your carrier.


Sent using iCafe app
 

budala15

Member
Bronze
Nov 17, 2013
150
0
16
#3
I am running iOS 7 on the new iPhone 5S and I have that option still there. IDK maybe it has more to do with your carrier.


Sent using iCafe app
I have Verizon and ios6 had it?


Sent from my iPhone 5S using
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#4
Is the option missing or is it just greyed out and toggled off?

Check if it appears after you toggle airplane mode on and then off.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#10
Alright. Hopefully, someone with a Verizon iPhone 5s will chime in and post if the option is still there for them. It's possible that Verizon removed it. I have an AT&T 5s and the option is still there.

After verifying that Verizon still supports this, you could try restoring.
 

Hawk

Genius
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
6,682
241
83
48
ATL
#11
Just tried that and is still not there.


Sent from my iPhone 5S using
is your profile on the phone a carry-over from your previous phone? and if so, was the previous phone jailbroken? I'm on iOS7.0.4, on an iPhone 5, and I have it in settings under phone. Its between Call Waiting and Blocked.
Had to add that I'malso on AT&T

Sent using iCafe app
 
Last edited by a moderator:

budala15

Member
Bronze
Nov 17, 2013
150
0
16
#12
is your profile on the phone a carry-over from your previous phone? and if so, was the previous phone jailbroken? I'm on iOS7.0.4, on an iPhone 5, and I have it in settings under phone. Its between Call Waiting and Blocked.
Had to add that I'malso on AT&T


Sent using iCafe app
No I had it in ios6. I upgraded to ios7 and it's gone.


Sent from my iPhone 5S using
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Hawk

Genius
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
6,682
241
83
48
ATL
#14
I have Verizon as well, and I don't see that option in my settings. May have to dial *67 then the number to block your ID.


Sent on iPhone 5 using iCafe app
I really wish verizon would get with the program. janky old network holding customers back.


Sent using iCafe app
 

Ledsteplin

Genius
Gold
Oct 29, 2013
4,804
982
113
65
Florence, AL
#15
I really wish verizon would get with the program. janky old network holding customers back.


Sent using iCafe app
I've had Verizon for about 12 years, and I can only think of 1 time I felt the need to block my caller ID. That was an ex wife issue that's all gone under the bridge now. If I had the toggle in settings, I'd probably never use it. Why does everyone want to block their caller ID? Just curious.


Sent on iPhone 5 using iCafe app
 

Hawk

Genius
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
6,682
241
83
48
ATL
#16
I've had Verizon for about 12 years, and I can only think of 1 time I felt the need to block my caller ID. That was an ex wife issue that's all gone under the bridge now. If I had the toggle in settings, I'd probably never use it. Why does everyone want to block their caller ID? Just curious.


Sent on iPhone 5 using iCafe app
If I am returning a call that called a different number and I don't want them to have my cell number. That's just one example.


Sent using iCafe app
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#17
If I am returning a call that called a different number and I don't want them to have my cell number. That's just one example.
It's in easier to just use *67 than go into settings, adjust it, make the the call, then go back into settings to adjust it back?
 

Hawk

Genius
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
6,682
241
83
48
ATL
#18
It's in easier to just use *67 than go into settings, adjust it, make the the call, then go back into settings to adjust it back?
Since Att went digital, I haven't been able to use the * command codes.


Sent using iCafe app