SiriToggles

Discussion in 'Cydia Apps' started by fijiman, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    Very impressive tweak using Siri....and it's free;)

     
  2. imutter

    imutter Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Likes Received:
    739
    cool Love it. I am just not a JB
     
  3. Lon

    Lon Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Likes Received:
    132
    I saw that this morning. Looks great. Have you actually tried it? Still trying to get absinthe to take.
     
  4. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    Don't own a 4s,:( got myself a lowly iPhone 4;)
     
  5. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    I still don't see it listed. Of course the servers are still cranking away with everyone jail breaking. I will keep my eyes open for this one!
     
  6. Lon

    Lon Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Likes Received:
    132
    Other sites say it is "coming soon." So, maybe not up yet.
     
  7. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    Wondering what repo they got it from. I know it says big boss, but I've seen comments from others that are using it.
    Either way, worth the wait I imagine.
    You finally get your jail broken?
     
  8. Lon

    Lon Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Likes Received:
    132
    Nope. Can't understand. Don't really want to Reset All Settings. On the Windows version I finally got a window indicating that Absinthe quit working. On the Mac side it just keeps grinding and the status bar never moves beyond about a quarter. First time I have had an issue with a JB. I'm sure something will come around sooner or later. I'm with you though - that new tweak really looks interesting.
     
  9. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    Windows vista here. I ended up having to shutdown pc, hard reset phone, download Absinthe again and re-run the JB. I would get to the absinthe 'page' and it would sit there. It finally took for me.
     
  10. Lon

    Lon Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Likes Received:
    132
    Guess I'll go back to Windows (7) and keep trying. Thanks,
     
  11. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    ;) @iPhonewarrior ......try not to blow a gasket....;)
    Siri tweaks for you lucky 4s owners are coming out...thick and fast;)


    SiriToggles is available in Cydia now
     
  12. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    SiriToggles is available on BigBoss repo. Got it last night around 11:30pm so I haven't played with it too much, but it does seem to be very cool so far!
     
  13. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,426
    This add-on does what it says.
     
  14. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    I'm wondering of there is a way to edit which apps it let's Siri open. I've found a number that it doesn't open. May have to dig around iFile.
     
  15. FuelieNova

    FuelieNova Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    29
    ^^^ I agree... if you figure anything out let us know. It doesn't open apps like Navigon, Tom Tom, Drone Mobile app etc.
    Otherwise, nice feature to have.
    Thanks
    Tom
     
  16. Bennyboy

    Bennyboy Genius
    Platinum

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    It won't open WWF but it does open scramble. Weird.
     
  17. JWiPhone

    JWiPhone Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Likes Received:
    417
    EDIT: It does now when I say 'Show Tweet [sentence]'.


    For some reason I can't get it to open the Apple integrated Twitter screen when I say, 'Tweet sentence.' I tried it with AssistantExtension, and it doesn't work either.
     
Similar Threads
  1. iBoss
    Replies:
    36
    Views:
    5,917
Loading...

Share This Page