Size Matters? (-;

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by smudgeyjoe, Oct 6, 2011.

1. smudgeyjoe

smudgeyjoe Member
    Bronze

First of all, I'm euphoric because I am an Apple guy living in a Sprint family, waiting against hope that there would finally be a Sprint iPhone. Now at long last, I can be an entirely Apple guy. My question has to do with size. In the past, I have been a person who always opts for the largest, hence a 64GB iPad2, but as I reflect on reality with my iPad, I still have 40+ GB of space left, so I am curious what others think about 16 vs. 32 vs. 64. I preorder tomorrow, so I would greatly value your thoughts. As a retired teacher, I need to balance frugality with necessity.

2. RoofMonkey

RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

I'm still up in arms between 16 and 32 myself. My 3GS is a 16 and I do have plenty of space left. No music on my phone, just apps, email and such. Think I may stay with the 16gb... I'll know for sure at some point after 03:01 tomorrow morning. Lol

3. Rugaby

Rugaby Genius
    Gold

Go with a 32. Unless you plan on having a lot of movies and music on your phone I don't personally believe u will ever need 64. Now the 64 will be used for some people.
    I personally have an 8 right now and am careful with my storage. I will be getting a 32.

4. SunnySweet

SunnySweet Contributor
    Bronze

I am going with the 64 GB white :love: I currently have a 32 GB ... 100 songs ... 1800 photos ... 130 apps ... 60 videos ... and have 18 GB available. I am sure I could manage with a 32 again (and probably should LOL) but since the 64 is available I will get it just in case. I am forever deleting things and trying to be *careful* and with 64 I won't have to worry much ;) I hope that gives you some idea of what you might need !

5. dturner

dturner Zealot
    Gold

I go with the 32 only for resale value. Seems most people want the most storage you can get.
    For me 16 would be plenty. It is too easy to switch music and media.