Slider, Transparent Dock & Battery Hack with out Winterboard (?)

dice1976

Oct 1, 2008
NYC
Hey all...

So, I'm new to iPhone and hacking it- and I have noticed a ton of sluggishness with my iPhone after installing winterboard. I don't run the winterboard for any crazy overall themes. Currently I have been using winterboard for the following:
Akaline Energizer Battery hack
Slider Hack replacement
miwifi (colored wifi bars)
transparent dock (not sure if this slows things down)
no names under dock icons
black title bars (really slows things down)

So, my questions are.... is there anyway to do any of the above hacks without using winterboard? Say for instance I wanted to permantely replace the stock battery charging icon with the energizer battery without winterboard, would that be possible? If so, what needs to be done, and how would one go about changing any of the other items listed above.

Thanks so much... looking forawrd to hacking and reporting my findings on here with all your help

Saverino

Zealot
Gold
Jun 1, 2008
Burbank
I think it would be possible through SSH, but I don't think it would be a very easy task.

It's probably worth the lag than replacing the files... Just my opinion though.

dice1976

Oct 1, 2008
NYC
I think it would be possible through SSH, but I don't think it would be a very easy task.

It's probably worth the lag than replacing the files... Just my opinion though.
Honestly, I'm quite comfortable with taking the hard route, if it would be replacing some files (jpgs, etc) and maybe fixing some source code... but the sluggishness of winterboard is starting to really irk me...

Is there any tutorials on how to edit these single items, i.e. lock screen battery hack, transparent dock, etc?

dice1976

Oct 1, 2008
NYC
So, I have since removed winterboard and replaced the following: