Some issues with the iPhone 6+

Discussion in 'iPhone 6' started by zsuki, Oct 10, 2014.

1. zsuki

zsuki Member
    Bronze

I'm pretty happy with my new iPhone but there are still something that bothers me. This is my 4th iPhone since very first gen in 2007, and since 2013 I began to hate the small screen Apple offers and went to android nations, now I'm back.

I'm new to Touch ID so I watched some video footage on YouTube, some people unlock the screen by scanning the fingers and its fast! almost instantaneous! You can barely see the unlock screen before fly to home screen, but on my iPhone its slow. Not unacceptably slow but it takes about 1 sec to pass the unlock screen. I'm pretty sure that I registered my fingerprints correctly and covered almost every inch of my fingers, but it still slow, any way to make it faster?

And there is another problem here, I cannot turn off "frequently visited websites" in safari, every time I launch safari and try to input something on that little box it pop-up a page with my Favourites bookmarks and frequently visited screen. Since web browser should be a very private thing, I don't want my colleagues to see what I'm visiting when they borrow my phone to search something. I just want to turn it off if you know how please tell me.

And here is a serious one, iCloud keychain. I seems not be able to enable it. Every time I check iCloud on settings the keychain is off and I have to turn it on again, then it asks me to input my Apple ID password then comes with the text message code authorization. I have already enabled it on my mac but I now have to turn it on everyday in order to use it.

The last one, how to remove the favourites and recent contacts from multitasking panel? its really annoying since I don't call those guys that often. If I want call, I always go to phone app then make the call.

I know I have many questions here but please tell me if you know answers of any. Thanks.

#1 zsuki, Oct 10, 2014