Stuck Pixel

bparkerson04

Bronze
Jul 1, 2009
Hey guys,

I am new to the iPhone. I bought a White 16gb 3GS. I noticed last week I have this grayish stuck pixel that you can only see on the white, or bright color screens. Does anyone else have a stuck or dead pixel on their new iPhone? This may sound stupid, but it would make me feel better to know other people have one, and they are going to live with it. I have never been to an Apple store before...should I try and return it? Would they give me a hard time? I don't want a refurb because my phone is brand new. Is is worth returning? I have been hearing about people having lopsided screens, and I may get more dead pixels, so I am wondering if I should just let this go. It looks like a piece of dirt under the screen, but I know its a a dead pixel. Thanks ahead of time!

Andrios

Jun 27, 2009
Return it asap. I have a stuck pixel and I am waiting for best buy to get another 32 gig in stock so I can exchange it.

You paid lots of money, it shouldn't have a stuck pixel.

Quake97

Silver
Jul 10, 2007
Philly Burbs
Paying a lot of money for something doesn't mean anything when it comes to dead/stuck pixels. I don't know Apple's stance on the iPhone, but on laptops they expect a few of them and won't fix it unless there's a lot of them or they are in a specific area. Try searching the net for people talking about this stuff. I had an issue with a PowerBook G4 with two dead pixels and Apple wouldn't fix it. If all of the LCD manufacturers had to only sell dead pixel free units, the cost to use would be astronomical.

Joe

Joe

Andrios

Jun 27, 2009