Switching from Android to iPhone

awesomo

Feb 26, 2011
hi guys. im an Apple newbie. in fact i've never owned an Apple product let alone an ipod. i am interested in getting a new iPhone, however i have some reservations. i am currently using an Android phone and i love the fact that i can just plug it into my laptop or pc and create folders and drag and drop files in there. it is important for me because i need to sometimes email attachment files for work. can i do this with the iPhone or do i need to do some tweaking or install an app for it. i know Apple has their own system and standards. although the Android has pretty much everything i need because i can careless about iTunes and music. however i do want to give the iPhone a try. oh also can i charge it by plugging it into a pc like my Android? thanks for your help!

(L)

Contributor
Bronze
Nov 7, 2010
Arizona
Isn't it funny how most Android users hate on iPhone? But yet a bunch are switching to iPhone. This girl I know swore she'd never get an iPhone because Android was so much better than iPhone 4. I read her Facebook page today because she said she broke her phone which was an Android phone then she said she finally upgraded to iPhone 4. Which made no sense to me because she said before that the iPhone was a downgrade.

Sent from my iPhone 4 using iCafe app

Mar 8, 2011
I just switched from the Motorola Droid 855. I will tell you the truth I loved my droid and having flash ruled. But guess what made up my mind? Netfix that's right I can watch movie right on my phone.

Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app

J-94

Zealot
Bronze
Mar 7, 2011
my droid 855 was destroyed...long story... n I upgraded to an iPhone 4 haven't regretted it one bit...I did love my droid tho

connie

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 11, 2007
So Cal