Switching from Android to iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by awesomo, Feb 26, 2011.

1. awesomo

awesomo New Member

hi guys. im an Apple newbie. in fact i've never owned an Apple product let alone an ipod. i am interested in getting a new iPhone, however i have some reservations. i am currently using an Android phone and i love the fact that i can just plug it into my laptop or pc and create folders and drag and drop files in there. it is important for me because i need to sometimes email attachment files for work. can i do this with the iPhone or do i need to do some tweaking or install an app for it. i know Apple has their own system and standards. although the Android has pretty much everything i need because i can careless about iTunes and music. however i do want to give the iPhone a try. oh also can i charge it by plugging it into a pc like my Android? thanks for your help!

2. Phil DeLong

Phil DeLong Member
    Bronze

What kind of files would you be wanting to put on there? And yes, you can charge it with a computer.

3. awesomo

awesomo New Member

mainly pdf files

thanks

4. Kadelic

Kadelic Genius
    Gold

5. (L)

(L) Contributor
    Bronze

Isn't it funny how most Android users hate on iPhone? But yet a bunch are switching to iPhone. This girl I know swore she'd never get an iPhone because Android was so much better than iPhone 4. I read her Facebook page today because she said she broke her phone which was an Android phone then she said she finally upgraded to iPhone 4. Which made no sense to me because she said before that the iPhone was a downgrade.

Sent from my iPhone 4 using iCafe app

6. maximo916

maximo916 Member
    Bronze

Diff'rent strokes for different folks.
    Arnold_Diffrent_Strokes.jpg

7. Tattooed Alex

Tattooed Alex Genius
    Gold

I am not an Android hater, but I believe some people were settling with an Android device since the iPhone wasn't available.

8. Androidiphone

Androidiphone New Member