Sync will change 25%of contacts

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by T3chSupport, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. T3chSupport

    T3chSupport New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I went to sync my phone tonight I got a message in iTunes saying : sync will change more then 25% of your contacts on this computer. And at the bottom of the message box it says: add 0, delete 0, modify 40. It makes me very nervous even though it just says "on this computer". I haven't really changed any contacts lately so I don't know why I'm getting this. I tried backing up my contacts to windows vista but when I go to look at them it only shows their name and FB picture. Maybe because windows doesn't list cell phones in it's contact program. So can any one help me with those two issues please?
     
  2. Ag-Ryan

    Ag-Ryan New Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get the same message, whenever it pops up I just click the little [x] at the top and everything syncs fine, no contacts are modified or anything.
     
  3. Oscar Goldman

    Oscar Goldman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    How is that a solution? Then you're canceling the sync!
     
  4. nEr0

    nEr0 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page