Synching Question

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreak' started by Tug, Apr 2, 2013.

  1. Tug

    Tug Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    When IOS 6.1.3 first came out I received a message on my computer asking me if I wanted to upgrade to the new IOS. Not wanting to lose my newly installed jailbreak I said NO and not to ask me again. I downloaded some new songs and want to install them on my iPhone but am worried that during the synching process iTunes will automatically upgrade my IOS to 6.1.3. Has anyone else ever ran into this problem? Thanks, Tug
     
  2. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    You can sync and backup your iPhone with iTunes without any problems. I haven't heard of iTunes automatically upgrading the iOS to the next one up without a prompt first. Such prompts are to download and install, or just to download the iOS but not to install it.

    All in all, you should be alright. I have always synced and backed up my device in iTunes and did not have this happen.
     
  3. Tug

    Tug Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Money Maker your the man, thanks for reply :)
     
  4. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    Not a problem at all. Glad to help. : )


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  5. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,046
    iTunes "should" also allow you to not be asked again if you want to update/download the iOS update.
     
Similar Threads
  1. cobalt24
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,789
  2. Gregg
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    708
Loading...

Share This Page