Target buyers

joel

Nov 6, 2006
www.teenhut.net
From the initial specifications it gives me the feeling that iPhone will be a high-end product. The target audience will be high end buyers. If my observation is correct then will it not minimize the scope of sales.

jessy

Bronze
Oct 17, 2006
www.teenhut.net
I wouldn't say this product is going to be high end, look at all of the other exorbitant electronic devices on the market. Teenagers have all of the cool stuff nowadays; the price doesn't seem to matter.

mrmacbook

Bronze
Jun 13, 2007
I am by no means a "high end" buyer. I am a college student. I am student teaching this fall, so I am basically an unpaid teacher. I love Apple gadgets. I saved and scraped together money from January to the release date. If I can save up enough money, anyone can.

skiz420

Bronze
Jul 28, 2007
Boston
i don't consider this to high end... there are many phones in the 400-500$ range... my nextel i930 was 500$ brand new and is still that much without a contract... now with a 2 year it is 350$... so its not a far jump... plus figure your also gettin an ipod... so say 400$ for the phone and 200$ for a 8Gb ipod ===== 600$-iphone.... so its not a crazy ammount

Tinman

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 16, 2007
Aridzona
I am by no means a "high end" buyer. I am a college student. I am student teaching this fall, so I am basically an unpaid teacher.
Are you by chance teaching archeology? You sure did a good job digging up an ancient thread! :p

--
Mike

Redfor

Bronze
Jul 31, 2007
Fort Knox, KY area
I wouldn't consider it high end either, If you price any PDA/smart Phone when they first come out they're in the 500 dollar range.

rittchard

Bronze
Jun 30, 2007
Are you by chance teaching archeology? You sure did a good job digging up an ancient thread! :p

--
Mike
LOL, nice one!