The following feature(s) may not be compatible...?

Discussion in 'iPhone 4S' started by casssax, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. casssax

    casssax Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to upgrade to the new iPhone from my iPhone 4 16GB unlimited plan and I get the following message:

    What does this mean?

    I get that I have to select the unlimited plan if I want to keep it, but is there anything else that I have to worry about. What are the 'incompatible' features that they are going to ask me to remove after I activate my new phone?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jmbaker429

    Jmbaker429 Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Likes Received:
    146
    Yes you should be ok. I had the same thin happen. Just go ahead and upgrade everything will stay the same. Then once I got my 4s I just called AT&T and the lady made sure everything was the way it should be. Only thing is keep your unlimited if that's what you want. Everything else is easy to change and fix
     
  3. gotzaiPhone

    gotzaiPhone Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's a wording scam by AT&T to get you to pick another package plan. Once you agree to lose your unlimited "iPhone 4" data plan, there will be an option to choose a "iP4S" unlimited data plan at the end of the other data plan options. Stupid AT&T....
     
  4. showguy

    showguy Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gotz is right. AT&T is trying to bait you out of the unlimited plan.
     

Share This Page