Thin form factor that protects

Discussion in 'iPhone Cases and Accessories' started by TheJustPull, Oct 12, 2011.

1. TheJustPull

TheJustPull Member
    Bronze

I work in a factory and need to put a case on my white iPhone 4. I don't want something too bulky but I would like it to offer a little protection if possible as well. Any suggestions? Also what's the best brand car charger?

2. jaydoc1

jaydoc1 Contributor
    Silver

Seidio makes a nice thin protective case called the active x. Lifeproof cases are very popular and they REALLY protect.

3. fury

fury Evangelist
    Gold

LifeProof cases have the best protection for the size. Check em out at LifeProof.com. Slips into and out of the pocket easily.

4. Ltzguy

Ltzguy Zealot
    Gold

Lifeproof rules

Sent from my iPhone4 using iCafe app

5. MuddyPaws

MuddyPaws Zealot

I have read that the lifeproof has failed the water submersion test over and over.

6. Iloveiphones

Iloveiphones Genius
    Platinum

I have read that life proof Passed the water test over and over and test over and over and test over and over, also.

7. Target

Target Evangelist
    Gold

I have actually tested and passed the water test. But it was with an A-. Little droplets on the pad at the charge door.

Target

Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app

8. MuddyPaws

MuddyPaws Zealot

Well searching just this forum finds several failed tests. There are more on larger forums.

9. Iloveiphones

Iloveiphones Genius
    Platinum

I know there are several failed tests, but there are more good then bad. :)

10. katelynneemma

katelynneemma Evangelist
    Gold

I have a bunch of cases but always end up going back to my Incipio silicrylic. it's slim enough to slide in my pocket but protects the phone from my 4 year old.

11. fury

fury Evangelist
    Gold