This is my 1000th post. think it's time i introduce myself?

SmartAlx

Zealot
Gold
Jun 7, 2007
My real name is Alex. I'm 36. I live in Houston, Texas. I am an architect by trade but I spend most of my energy fighting with this iPh... err.... I mean dancing. LOL Salsa dancing specifically. I've been dancing salsa for a bit over 5 years and I just started to teach Salsa Explosion, the most advanced class in the largest dance studio in Houston. When I am not working, dancing or discussing iPhone issues on the internet, I like to try to philosophize about life, Architecture, dancing, and about my iPhone, if one can philosophize about a cellphone.

I was one of the early members here on this forum, back when it was called everythingiPhone. I wanted an iPhone 2 years before it was released. I waited in line for 10 hours on iDay and was (IIRC) number 53 in line at the Apple store in the Galleria in Houston. I brought my girlfriend with me and I activated my iPhone on her laptop the moment I left the Apple store. I drained her laptop battery waiting so I had to plug it into the mall outlets. LOL I have replaced my iPhone 3 times. I want to take this 4th one back and exchange it for a 5th one because of some bugs. We'll see if I can. I don't have a 3G yet because I'm waiting for a 32gb version. Maybe I'll end up getting a 3.0 version instead.