Time for iPhone #3

psylichon

Genius
Oct 31, 2007
Philly
And no, I'm not talking about a new model. The vibrate died on my phone.... it now emits a sound sorta like an electrocted squirrel. I'll leave it to Hayes to supply the visuals on that one...

So it's off the Genius bar for me... Here's hoping I luck out on the LCD quality yet again. :sick:

S

Starry

Bummer.... :( I hope everything goes well.. and no lets not let Hayes do the visual.. I've not eatten yet LOL

psylichon

Genius
Oct 31, 2007
Philly
Well, this is my first time restoring a jailbreak, so I'm hoping I do it right. Seems I've read the instructions enough times on here something shoulda sunk in.

Timecapsule and SSH are hopefully going to make this relatively painless. Relatively. Here's a question.... should I move my app folder with BossTools first thing after jailbreaking, or only when it gets full?

i robot

Silver
Jan 29, 2008
I did 3 in one day on iday Ireland its was 3rd time lucky for me! So the the luck of the Irish to ya!

patrickj

Genius
Gold
Sep 2, 2007
Austin, Tx
ipadinsight.com
Well, this is my first time restoring a jailbreak, so I'm hoping I do it right. Seems I've read the instructions enough times on here something shoulda sunk in.

Timecapsule and SSH are hopefully going to make this relatively painless. Relatively. Here's a question.... should I move my app folder with BossTools first thing after jailbreaking, or only when it gets full?
Hope it all goes well. TimeCapsule has definitely saved me mucho time in the past in throwing things back on, especially little things like webclips, Notes etc. On the BossTools question, my own experience has been good with just moving fonts and ringtones - usually ending up with around 110mb free after those moves, and thus far not needing to move apps. I've shied away from the apps move as I've read a lot more 'going horribly wrong' stories when apps were moved, or maybe just moved first ...

lman

Silver
Oct 18, 2007