Trash vs. Deleted Messages

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

xoulo

New Member
Bronze
Jul 9, 2007
323
0
0
#2
delete messages will go to trash can, and then you gonna have to delete again in the trash folder
i know, its a pain in the a$$
 

Martlet

New Member
Bronze
Jul 11, 2007
145
0
0
#4
Deleted Messages seems to be there only if you choose a server stored IMAP folder.

If instead, you set up Mail settings under your account in the Advanced tab to "On My iPhone: Trash" rather than "On the Server: Deleted Messages" your deleted emails should go directly to the trash.