trying to update 3G to iPad baseband to unlock problem

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#1
hello all , my first problem trying to update my daughter in law's iPhone 3g to ipade baseband so we can jailbreak and unlock is this, redsn0w doesn't recognize any of ispw that i download
1* iPad1,1_3.2.2_7B500_Restore.ipsw
2* iPhone1,2_3.1.3_7E18_Restore.ipsw
i am using redsn0w_win_0.9.6rc16
what am i doing wrong please advice
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,421
5,548
113
Utah
#2
What firmware version is it on right now? Is it functional or do you see the iTunes logo and USB cord on the screen?
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#3
iTunes and usb i can't tell what firmware or anything
how bad is it if it updated to latest firmware ? i tried restoring to 3.1.3 ios and iTunes said firmware is not the same or something
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#4
if this help by any chance , it's on 4.1 i don't know the firmware, stuck on the activation , i don't have the att sim
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#6
I actually used sn0wbreeze 2.1 made a custom 4.1 iOS , installing went great but now the phone is stuck at the logo of sn0wbreeze after finishing the I stalling of iOS , lol me and my iPhones issues , anyidea ?
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,421
5,548
113
Utah
#7
Try 4.2.1.
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#9
do i need to activate the iPhone ? i don't have the original sim
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#10
at the last part , red snow just disappear, as if it shut it self down...... what am i doing wrong ?
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#12
I did it , i was using the wrong version of redsn0w , all is good now , the phone is being restored to the last back up , thanks a lot , i do appreciate all your help , you are an amazing help, thanks again
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,421
5,548
113
Utah
#13
You're welcome. Post back after you successfuly unlock it or if you have any other questions. :)
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#15
having troubles with my iPhone i decided to restore, went thro restore using iTunes, got error 1015, used redsn0w again, to go throw the whole thing again, and now i am stuck on recovermode, everytime it goes throw the whole thing on redsn0w and i get the recovery mode again, help please i would love to be able to use this iPhone again, thanks in advanced
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#17
tried both, recboot 1.3 keeps givingme errors, 1.1 keeps loops back to the itune and usb picture on the phone, fixrecovery does nothing
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,421
5,548
113
Utah
#18
Which error codes?
 

bikerboy

Member
Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
263
4
18
Ohio, USA
#19
recboot 1.3 keep saying iTunesmobiledevice.dll is missing altho i did download it into the same file
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,421
5,548
113
Utah
#20
It looks like you can fix that with a registry cleaner. Some registry repair programs can cause problems, so I recommend CCCleaner since it's cautious.