Tweetie Question on Updating tweets

Marcelon

Feb 21, 2009
Hey folks,
I have Tweetie installed and for some reason the "tweets" are not updating that often. I'm new to the twitter thing so maybe this is normal. When I go directly to the person, I see a lot of tweets that are not on the main "tweets" screen. If i go directly to the person I see a lot more. These seem to be the tweets @someuser...are these not presented on the main tweet screen.

Hopefully I made sense and hope this isn't a dumb question

Thanks

ZR_Yancy

Genius
Gold
Jul 11, 2008
Florida
Hey folks,
I have Tweetie installed and for some reason the "tweets" are not updating that often. I'm new to the twitter thing so maybe this is normal. When I go directly to the person, I see a lot of tweets that are not on the main "tweets" screen. If i go directly to the person I see a lot more. These seem to be the tweets @someuser...are these not presented on the main tweet screen.

Hopefully I made sense and hope this isn't a dumb question

Thanks
Are you following them?

Marcelon

Feb 21, 2009
yes I'm following them and thanks for the responce

patrickj

Genius
Gold
Sep 2, 2007
Austin, Tx
ipadinsight.com
If you follow a fair number of people the volume of tweets generated may be quite high, so they don't stay on first screen for long.

Try using the 'Load More' link at bottom of tweets screen to see more ...

dcom

Zealot
Gold
Aug 7, 2007
Suwanee, GA
I didn't think Tweetie did automatic updates. There's a refresh "button" at the top, above all the current tweets that you need to tap to get new ones.

The Load More... at the bottom brings in older tweets, not new ones.

patrickj

Genius
Gold
Sep 2, 2007
Austin, Tx
ipadinsight.com
I didn't think Tweetie did automatic updates. There's a refresh "button" at the top, above all the current tweets that you need to tap to get new ones.

The Load More... at the bottom brings in older tweets, not new ones.