Typing On iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Daking618, Jan 23, 2012.

1. Daking618

Daking618 Member
    Bronze

Hey you all do I just got a iPad 2 two days ago. I'm not good at typing on it at all. Not good on the computer either. But I wanna get really good so any tips or apps that I can download to help IMPROVE my typing skills.

2. Leo

Leo Zealot
    Silver

Being good at typing on the computer would be a good start. Type without looking at the keyboard, get a feel for where all the keys are. I don't even have to look at the keyboard at all. When you can get that skilled, typing on the iPad is a breeze.

3. Daking618

Daking618 Member
    Bronze

Okay well I don't even have a computer to practice on lol so is there a app that lets me practice. I mean I'm not that bad at typing but not that good either.

4. RoofMonkey

RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

So a search in the app store. There are a number of typing tutors in there. Think I saw a few freebies too.

5. Phil DeLong

Phil DeLong Member
    Bronze

You could also see if any local colleges offer a typing class. A little more expensive than an app but if you want to be really good as you say, a class would definitely improve your typing abilities.

6. patrickj

patrickj Genius
    Gold

The suggestions given here are a good start. In addition, I'll add the obvious - that just practicing on the iPad 2 will help a lot. try out using the keyboard in standard and Split mode - you might find (as I do) that using it split, especially in landscape mode, feels a bit speedier and more comfortable.

7. JubJubJub

JubJubJub New Member