Upgrade to 3.0 and Sync lost everything

Jun 18, 2009
1
0
0
#1
Help...I upgraded iTunes, and after a restart, I plugged in my iPhone and it asked me if I wanted the new iPod software 3.0. I said yes, and it downloaded it, installed it, and synced my phone automatically, even though I have it set to manual sync.
It took EVERYTHING off my phone! I have no apps, nothing.
I see the apps on my Mac...Home > Music > iTunes > Mobile Applications...
But HOW do I get these back, and my addressbook and everything, back into iTunes to get them back on my phone?!?
Help please!
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,578
113
Utah
#2
Just sync them back on. Be sure the boxes are checked in the music, video, etc tabs. Unfortunately, your contacts may be lost if you didn't have the backed up with mobileme/Yahoo/Gmail.