Weather live temps

Discussion in 'iPhone 5S' started by budala15, Dec 31, 2013.

  1. budala15

    budala15 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a weather app that gives me live temps without having to open the actual app each time?
     
  2. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    How about just using the Notification pull-down and checking the Weather info there? Not aware of any apps with the temp on the icon.
     
  3. budala15

    budala15 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    My pull down only has reminders and at the very bottom I see yahoo weather but no temps...
     
  4. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Press "Today" after invoking the notification pull-down.
     
  5. budala15

    budala15 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct that is what I did. But no temps on the bottom.
     
  6. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Please post a screenshot.
     
  7. budala15

    budala15 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
     
  8. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    @Europa, just for the record, my iPhone 5 JB on 7.0.4 also does not whow any weather in the notifications screen. I have checked that I have the Weather app opened and set to use location services in Settings.
     
  9. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Settings > Notification Center > Today View > Today Summary > Toggle ON
     
  10. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    It is, and my Stocks do show up, just no Weather
     
  11. budala15

    budala15 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already have it set up like that.
     
  12. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Weather > Toggle ON
     
  13. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    Mine is ON. Still no show.
     
  14. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Those two toggles always make it work for me. I have to do that every time I restore or reset all settings.
     
  15. budala15

    budala15 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    I get this now.
     
  16. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    Mine doesn't show on my iPhone 5 or 4.

    ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1388504292.559561.jpg

    ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1388504308.741252.jpg
     
  17. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
  18. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    945
    I use Fahrenheit. There's others. ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1388507690.560981.jpg
     
  19. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    I tested that a year or so ago and it didn't get that to refresh the temperature, so it was worthless. Does it auto-refresh now? How frequently?
     
  20. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    945
    It does ok. Lags just a bit at times. But most do a little. I use the free version. I was using Thermometer, but it was all over the place. Fahrenheit keeps up with the current temp as well as my other weather apps. They all have lags at times.
     

Share This Page